News :


With a vision to fulfill the expectations of the Government, the Central Power Distribution Company of A.P. Limited, which came into being on 1st April 2000 as a sequel to the A.P. Electricity Reforms Act. 1998, with an objective of electricity to the people at an affordable price.

With its headquarters at Hyderabad, the APCPDCL encompasses an area of seven districts viz., Anantapur, Kurnool, Mahaboobnagar, Nalgonda, Medak and Rangareddy, Catering to the power requirements of 8 million consumers.

APCPDCL has a vast infrastructure facility in its operating area with 1,338 Nos. of 33/11 KV substations, 2,039 Nos. of power transformers, 720 Nos. of 33 KV feeders, 5,257 Nos. of 11 KV feeders and around 2,46,426 Nos. of distribution transformers of various capacities.

A number of new initiatives for improving the quality supply of power were introduced by APCPDCL such as:

  • Electronic Spot Billing
  • Web-Enabled Customer Service Centers
  • Tie up with e-Seva Centers for Bill Payment
  • Online Bill Payment
  • Vidyut Sadassus, Sub-station wise Meeting

Having electrified 6,489 villages, 5,600 general hamlets, 2,059 tribal hamlets, 12,105 Dalit wadas and 5,806 weaker sections colonies, APCPDCL is looking forward to meet many challenges with promise to deliver quality customer services through innovative programmes.

The philosophy of APCPDCL is to enhance its performance and emerge stronger by the day to offer its customers the best and value for money.


APCPDCL encompasses an area of seven districts viz., Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy, Anantapur, Kurnool, Mahaboobnagar, Nalgonda and Medak, Catering to the power requirements of 8 million consumers.

To know more about each individual District click on below links.

  • Hyderabad
  • Ranga Reddy
  • Ananthapur
  • Mahaboobnagar
  • Nalgonda
  • Kurnool
  • Medak

  • Developed by TSSPDCL IT Wing & Maintained by TSSPDCL
    © 2008-2009 Southeren Power Distribution Company of Telangana Limited.

    Best viewed at 1024 x 768 resolution with Google Chrome or Mozila Firefox 3.6, IE-7, IE-8 and higher